First Impressions: Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Helloooo beauties! 🙂 Today I have a review of the newly released (well in Australia at least – we’re a little behind) Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I had seen beauty gurus on Youtube raving about this product for a while now and couldn’t wait until it hit the stores in Australia. I’m going to try and keep this review short and sweet as I know that some don’t enjoy reading a whole thesis! So let’s get straight to it….

DSC01971

Price: $21.95 from Priceline – Pretty expensive for drugstore but not out of the norm considering most drug store products are pricey in Australia.

Packaging: Very similar to the Maybelline Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara.

Wand: Curved plastic wand. Two types of bristles – larger bristles on the outside with smaller bristles on the inside. The smaller bristles are designed to coat each and every lash.

Formula: Quite wet – takes a while to dry.

Pros:
– Provides a decent amount of curl
– Fans out the lashes and provides length
– Doesn’t flake throughout the day
-Isn’t overly clumpy

Cons:
-Wet formula – takes time to dry
-Doesn’t give much volume to my lashes

Here are some before and after pictures…

DSC01953

DSC01961

DSC01964 (2)

Verdict: I don’t love this mascara but I don’t hate it either. It is a decent mascara but it doesn’t give my lashes much volume. It definitely separates my lashes and gives them length and curl though. I think it’s good for a natural, everyday look. I like that it doesn’t flake throughout the day or become overly clumpy. If you’re looking for something natural for every day wear – this might be it!

Can you recommend any mascara’s which give volume to the lashes? Let me know in the comments below!

16 thoughts on “First Impressions: Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

  1. Love this review!! I like the benefit they’re real, but i find the maybelline rocket mascara is really similar once they’re applied!😊 check out my blog if you want, I post nail art tutorials and reviews!x 🙂

  2. This mascara looks lovely on your lashes, Sita! Like you, though, I love a mascara to give volume to my lashes as well even in an every day mascara. A drugstore mascara that I think gives a lovely amount of volume and length is Revlon Lash Potion but if you want to look beyond the drugstore then definitely try Clinique High Impact mascara. It’s absolutely amazing! I think the Clinique one is my absolute favourite mascara I have ever used. Xxx

  3. Congratulations!! I nominated YOU for the SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD because I think your blog is amazing and you deserve it. Please see my latest post for details!

Leave a Reply

