June Favourites!

DSC01945

Hello beauties! It feels like I haven’t posted in forever. Today I have my June monthly favourites to share with you. There aren’t a lot of products but nonetheless I hope you enjoy! =)

Origins Make A Difference Plus + Rejuvenating Moisturizer:

My skin can get super dry and the cold weather doesn’t make it any better. I picked up a few samples from the Origin’s skin care range a couple of weeks ago from Mecca Maxima and this moisturizer was so amazing that I just had to buy it. As the name suggests it definitely does make a difference to the skin. I no longer have noticeable dry patches and my skin feels highly rejuvenated. It does have a strong scent and contains a lot of essential oils so if that is something you’re not big on I’d definitely recommend getting a sample first before purchasing because it is more on the pricey side ($55 AUD).

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation:

After having a not  so great experience with the Chi Chi Fabulous and Flawless foundation (you can check out my review here) I decided to purchase this foundation and test it out. I have tried the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum last year I quite liked it so I figured I would give this a try. I have been loving this foundation lately and I think I prefer it over the serum. This foundation has a light texture which blends into the skin beautifully and allows for a medium yet buildable coverage. It’s great for my dry skin because it is very hydrating and has a dewy finish. I love that it comes with a pump so it makes application easy. It has a strong fruity scent which I personally don’t mind. I would highly recommend this foundation because of its lightweight texture and radiant finish.

Urban Decay Naked 2 Eyeshadow Palette:

I was so excited when Urban Decay launched in Australia a few months back! One of the first things I wanted to purchase was their famous eye shadow palettes but I wasn’t quite sure which one. After having a look at the three palettes I decided to purchase the Naked 2 because it has a lot of cool toned shades. I’m not going to go into too much detail about this product considering the naked palettes have been raved about for the longest time now. It has so many beautiful shades which can be used to create both day time and night time looks. . The eyeshadows are extremely buttery in texture and highly pigmented. It definitely is not cheap at $78 AUD but if you’re somebody who uses eyeshadows on a frequent basis it is definitely worth a try!

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick – Aria:

This has been my go-to lip shade lately. Perfect for winter! Aria is a beautiful berry/plum shade which is highly pigmented and long lasting which dries to a velvet finish. I’m not usually the biggest fan of liquid lipsticks because of the drying factor but this wasn’t overly drying or chalky at all. One thing I don’t like is that the wand dispenses way too much product which makes it difficult to apply – I prefer going in with a lip brush for more precision. Other than that, I absolutely love this product and the colour pay off!

MAC Lip Liner – Soar:

This highly raved about lip liner has become one of my favourites lately. It is a beautiful mauve pink which compliments my skin tone and I think this looks wonderful on Indian skin tones. I’m not going to provide a lengthy description of this lip liner because you have probably heard it a billion times on Youtube and other blog sites! It is very creamy and glides on easily. I think this paired with Velvet Teddy is the perfect combination. I also like to wear it on its own but only if I’ve moisturized my lips properly! Absolutely LOVE this lip liner! A must have in my opinion.

9 thoughts on “June Favourites!

  1. Ooh…I am so in love with the idea of the Urban Decay..but you are absolutely right – it’s not cheap at all at $78, especially since I hardly ever wear eyeshadow.
    The Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation sounds great too 🙂

  2. I think I may need to try that moisturizer. It’s different, and I’m looking to try new products here lately! Have you ever tried a sea-foam sponge for your face care?

    xoxo. tiptoearound.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

