Review: Chi Chi Fabulous and Flawless Foundation

DSC01927

DSC01932

I have heard a lot of rave reviews about this foundation. I decided to try it out to see if it actually lives up to its name of being “fabulous and flawless”. To be honest, I really wanted to like this foundation; but it didn’t work for me. I really like Chi Chi as a brand and I am a big fan of their eye shadow palettes but I’m not a fan of this foundation. I have the shade #4 Natural which is meant for “fair to light skin with neutral to slightly yellow undertones”. I think I could have gotten away with one shade darker as it is a little light for my skin tone.

First of all, it is so patchy on me! That might be because I have really dry skin; but it clings to all my dry patches and it just isn’t a good look. This is rather disappointing considering it is claimed to be super hydrating on the skin. Another thing I didn’t like about this foundation is that I needed quite a few pumps to get an even coverage. One pump barely covered half of my face and ended up looking quite streaky. The foundation also has a very strong floral scent. It isn’t unpleasant, but if you don’t like fragranced products then you probably won’t enjoy this.

DSC01933

Chi Chi claims that this foundation is long wearing and smudge-proof but that wasn’t the case for me. Even with a setting powder it didn’t last more than a few hours on me without looking blotchy. I do really like the packaging though. The frosted glass bottle is quite chic. I also like that it comes with a pump – nothing annoys me more than foundations without a pump! It is paraben free which is also great!

I really don’t know why there are so many rave reviews about this product. I guess it just depends on personal preference and the fact that everyone’s skin type is different. I won’t be purchasing this foundation in the future which is a shame because I was actually quite excited to try it after hearing so many great things about it.

Have you tried this foundation? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments! Thank you for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review: Chi Chi Fabulous and Flawless Foundation

    • Hi there! 🙂 Thank you for your comment. I am trying to click on your blog but it keeps saying ‘this webpage is not available’ 😦 perhaps it is the wrong link? x

Leave a Reply

