Lip Product Addict Tag!

I have seen this tag floating around for quite some time now and being a lipstick lover (and hoarder) I thought it was high time that I do the tag! If you have been following my blog for a while now, you are probably aware that lipstick is no doubt my favourite beauty product, a girl can never own too many lipsticks I say! Now, on to the questions…

1. What is your favorite balm or treatment?

I really like the Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm. I love the tingly feeling it gives and it always leaves my lips feeling soft and hydrated. If I’m not using the Beeswax Lip Balm then it’s usually some good ol’ Lucas Paw Paw ointment.

2. What is your favorite eye catching red?

Definitely the Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Dragon Girl, it is such a beautiful shade! I don’t think I have ever come across such a stunning red. It is blue tone toned and definitely more of a pink-red. Although it is a matte lip product, it is not drying at all and glides on so smoothly.

3. The best luxury and drugstore product?

Best luxury would have to be the YSL Rouge Volupte range, especially in the shade number 9, Caress Pink which is a beautiful, muted raspberry pink. I find that it is the perfect shade for everyday and the formula is super hydrating on the lips.
In terms of drugstore, I definitely think that Rimmel offers a range of lipsticks in some very beautiful shades and finishes. The Lasting Finish Kate Moss range in particular is one of my favourites, especially number 107 which is a gorgeous deep red with plum undertones. I love the finish because it is matte but not drying at all and lasts a considerable amount of time on my lips.

4. Best MAC lipstick?

It’s so hard for me to choose just one! I’d definitely say Velvet Teddy is my favourite. Such a beautiful nude lipstick which suits so many different skin tones! If I had to choose one lipstick to wear every single day it would definitely be Velvet Teddy. I’ve also been loving Diva lately which I think is perfect for Autumn/Winter.

5. Most disappointing lip product?

I can’t think of a specific one at the moment but I really haven’t had much luck with liquid lipsticks. I find that most of them are so drying and flaky on my lips, it definitely isn’t a nice feeling. Let me know if you’ve tried any liquid lipsticks which you can recommend.

6. Lip Liner: Yes or No?

I don’t always wear lip liner but if I am wearing a bold lipstick then I think it is really important to wear lip liner. So, I would say yes!

7. Favorite gloss?

I think the NYX Butter Glosses are really good quality for the affordable price. They aren’t sticky at all and they come in so many different colours. I also love the scent of them! They smell delicious! My favourites are Apple Strudel and Vanilla Cream Pie. I also really like Nars Turkish Delight.

8. Something else?!

I really don’t know what I’m meant to say here… haha. I’m going to use this opportunity to ask whether any of you have tried any Tom Ford lipsticks? Are they worth the splurge!?

7 thoughts on “Lip Product Addict Tag!

  1. Brig TAG – I’ve yet to try the Burts Bee’s Lip Balm but really looking forward to giving it a go as read so many great reviews about them! 🙂 Karen x

Leave a Reply

