Review: Simple Kind To Skin Micellar Cleansing Water

Blog Photos2

Hi lovelies! Hope you are all having a great weekend! Today I have a bit of a mini review of the Simple Kind To Skin Micellar Cleansing Water. I often have trouble with makeup wipes because they always leave my skin feeling extremely dry and irritated. Simple as a brand is known for being particularly suitable for sensitive skin so when I found about their Micellar Cleansing Water I knew I had to try it.

Basically, this product is a water based cleanser which not only cleanses the skin but also removes makeup. Whenever I use this product my skin always feels extremely soft and hydrated and it definitely does not irritate my extremely sensitive and dry skin. It has been absolutely great for removing makeup, even removing my Inglot Gel Liner which is usually such a pain to remove with other products I have tried.

This is actually the first time I have tried a Micellar Water and I honestly regret not trying it earlier. It is definitely a time saver on nights where you want something quick and easy to remove your makeup. I always cleanse my face afterwards with a face wash; but that’s only because I find that residues from certain mascara’s are really difficult to remove. So in that case, it doesn’t completely remove all the makeup from your face but definitely does a good enough job at it, while keeping your skin hydrated at the same time!

What I love about this product is that it is so easy to use. All you need to do is wet a cotton pad with the product and literally swipe it across your face to remove your makeup. The formula of this cleansing water is extremely gentle on the skin. My skin never feels tight after using this product unlike the countless other products I have used to remove makeup in the past.

I would highly recommend this product for those days where you are feeling lazy and want to remove your makeup fast. It is extremely affordable and leaves your skin feeling refreshed so definitely worth a try in my opinion!

2 thoughts on “Review: Simple Kind To Skin Micellar Cleansing Water

Leave a Reply

