March 2015 Favourites!

DSC01850

Hi there lovelies! It feels like just the other day I was typing up my February favourites. Time sure does fly! I can’t believe that we are already a quarter way through the year. It’s scary if you ask me! Here are some products that I have been loving throughout the month of March. Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried any of them and what you think of it.

Australis Oh Hai Brow! Kit: This is my first actual eye brow kit. In the past I’ve just used either eye brow pencils or eye shadows such as MAC’s Mystery eye shadow which is one of my favourites for filling in brows. However, I have been absolutely loving this kit lately and I love that not only does it come with two brow powders but also brow wax, a highlighting shade, tweezers and two brushes. I’ve been loving the look it gives my brows, very natural but still full. This is my first time using a brow wax and I’m quite impressed by it, will definitely continue using it!

Chi Chi Glamourous Eye Shadow Collection – Sultry: I am a huge fan of these palettes by Chi Chi. Not only are the eye shadows velvety and soft but they are extremely pigmented and long lasting. This Sultry palette in particular has so many beautiful shades, I was completely blown over by the beautiful purple shades – they have both shimmery and matte! This palette is extremely versatile as well; you can create a number of looks as the shades range from deep purples to deep browns and some shimmery shades too. Absolutely love it!

Max Factor Crème Puff Plush – Lovely Pink: This is a beautiful pink blush which is extremely light, which is why I love wearing it during the day time for a natural flush of colour. I don’t think this would look good on me when I’m more tan because it would probably be too light but for Autumn/Winter it is just perfect. This is a baked blush which is extremely soft and blends easily. I will most definitely be trying more of the blushes from this range!

MAC Diva Lipstick: I saved the best for last! This is the PERFECT deep shade for Autumn/Winter. It is a beautiful burgundy red shade which I think will look absolutely awesome on a range of skin tones. I’ve tried my fair share of vampy lipsticks but I found a lot of them didn’t suit me. This has been my go to lately! Even though it is matte, it goes on extremely smooth and lasts a considerable amount of time without bleeding. An extremely flattering lipstick which I feel will always be a staple in my collection now!

6 thoughts on “March 2015 Favourites!

  1. I’m considering getting one of the ChiChi eyeshadow palettes after reading your reivew. It sounds great plus is good value for a beginner like me.
    Thanks for sharing hun 🙂

Leave a Reply

