February Favourites!

DSC01784

I cannot believe that we are already in the beginning of March. Seriously, time is going so fast! Today I have some of my February favourites to share with you all. There aren’t too many products, like I said in my previous favourites post I don’t usually change up my products/favourites too much – I guess you could say I am a creature of habit!

Trilogy Rosapene Night Cream: This is such a lovely night cream which is extremely thick in texture but it is not heavy at all and it doesn’t make my skin feel greasy.  It is so nourishing on the skin and I always find my skin feeling softer and more hydrated the next day. I don’t generally like skincare products with a strong scent but I honestly do not mind the beautiful rose scent of this cream. It contains a number of beneficial extracts such as rosehip oil, manuka honey and avocado oil. I honestly love this product, its rich texture feels so luxurious on the skin and I would definitely repurchase!

Yves Saint Laurent – Black Opium: I have been absolutely LOVING this fragrance not just during February but pretty much since I got my hands on it! First of all, look at that beautiful packaging! I was amazed by the beautiful and unique packaging of this fragrance but the actual scent is what makes it one of my absolute favourites! I would describe the scent as very musky and sweet, it definitely has a lingering vanilla scent but it is not overpowering. I personally cannot stand fragrances that are really overpowering.

Inglot YSM Cream Foundation: Prior to purchasing this foundation I had never tried out Inglot cosmetics before but I can definitely say I will be going back and trying out more products! I was running low on my Nars Sheer Glow so I wanted to try something different for a little while. I had never tried cream foundations before but I really like this one. It is not too thick in consistency, it is very easily blend able and offers good buildable coverage. It has a matte finish but does not look cakey or dry and it lasts a pretty long time on me. I have the shade 51 and it is a pretty good match for my skin tone! For $30 AUD I thought it was reasonably priced considering it is more in the mid range (not drug store but not high end either). Big thumbs up from me!

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer: So my MAC Pro Long Wear concealer finished up a few weeks ago and I really wanted to try this concealer because I heard so many great things about it. It definitely lives up to its name; radiant and very creamy! I love the consistency and the beautiful coverage it gives under my eyes and on blemishes. I was going back and forth between the shade Custard and Ginger but ended up choosing Ginger because I felt it provided better coverage on my skin tone – Custard was a little too ashy for my skin tone. While I find that I have to set it with powder to avoid any creasing under my eyes, it is still such a great product which is definitely worth trying!

NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil – Dragon Girl: This has definitely become my go to red lip for not just February but pretty much since the beginning of the year. It is the PERFECT red; I have been searching for that perfect red shade for a very long time now and I have finally found it!  It is a beautiful, vibrant cool toned red shade with pink undertones. I find that a lot of matte lip products make my lips appear dry but this literally goes on like a dream! It is very creamy and definitely not drying and very long wearing. It is such a flattering shade and I wished I had purchased it earlier!

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think of them? I’d love to know! 🙂 x

13 thoughts on “February Favourites!

  1. Dragon Girl is my ALL TIME favourite lipstick! I wear it almost every single day and cannot get enough. Love it so much. Great post xx

Leave a Reply

