FOTD

So the other day I tried a different look to what I’m used to. I really wanted to wear a smokey eye but wanted something that is more suitable for the day time. Insead of using black eye shadows I decided to use brown to tone it down a little. I paired it with a nude liquid lipstick.

image

Not sure how I feel about this look! I think I should have used a different lip product – this was extremely drying. Anyhow, would love to know your thoughts on this look 🙂 xx

Update: products used
Benefit The POREfessional
Innoxa Restore Lift & Firm Primer
NARS Sheer Glow Foundation – Barcelona
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer – Ginger
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer – Light
Australis AC ON TOUR Contouring & Highlighting Kit
Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Chi Chi Glamorous Eyeshadow Palette – Nudes
MAC eyeshadow – Mystery
MAC eyeshadow -Folie
CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara
Milani Baked Blush – Dolce Pink
Savvy Ultra Matte Lip Colour – Lights, Camera

13 thoughts on “FOTD

  1. I love doing a brown smokey eye with a dusty rose lip. I think yours looks great! My smokey eyes aren’t quite as bold because I wear glasses (I have to) but I am wishing I could pull this off! Have you tried the Maybelline lipstick Touch of Spice? I think it’s in the creamy matte line and it’s not too drying for a matte. The color is similar to yours. 🙂

    • Thanks so much! ❤ you can totally pull off any look you want! I'm sure it will look lovely 🙂 I have not tried it but thank you for the suggestion I will check it out 😀 xx

  2. wow. I usually wear a black smoky eye look during the day to (well, more so grey than black) but I am definitely going to try the brown shade today. Thanks for sharing. Also, I loveeeeee the lip shade you are wearing in your profile pic. Care to share the shade and brand?

Leave a Reply

