Recent Beauty Purchases <3

Hi everyone 🙂 I wanted to share with you all some recent beauty purchases.  I haven’t tried any of these products yet so I can’t really do a review on them but I will report back later.

All the things I got from Mecca Cosmetica were gifted to me by my lovely sister for my birthday: D I got to choose what I wanted and being the typical Libran I am, I was so indecisive about what to get! But I’m happy with what I chose because I have been eyeballing these products for quite some time now!

Mecca Cosmetica:

Stila Convertible Colour in Petunia:

DSC01313 DSC01314

DSC01315

This is a dual purpose blush and lip tint. This is a cream blush which I am so excited to try because I have never tried a cream blush before. I saw Kaushal Beauty (Love her blog and her beauty channel!) talk about this product a few times and I decided that I just had to have it! Petunia is a beautiful coral/peach colour which I think will be perfect for Spring and Summer.

Nars Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight:

DSC01324 DSC01325
I guess I don’t need to say much about this lip gloss because it has been raved about for so many years now. I’ve wanted this for a very long time now so I cannot wait to try this out! Such a pretty, milky pink which I will most likely wear on top of lipsticks, I’m not a big fan of lip gloss on its own.

Nars Larger Than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner in Via Veneto:

DSC01318 DSC01319

???????????????????????????????

I’ve needed a good quality eyeliner for a while now. When I swatched this on my hand it was so super pigmented and when I tried to rub it off it did not budge! I can’t wait to test it out on my eyes and see how long it lasts.

Samples:

DSC01308

I received three free samples from Mecca. I of course, chose the Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer because I really wanted to try it. I don’t know much about the other two, the By Terry – Cellularose Brightening CC Lumi-Serum and the REN Satin Perfection BB Cream but I will try it and see how it goes.

Crush Cosmetics:

Milani Baked Blush – Dolce Pink

DSC01332 DSC01334

I cannot wait to try this blush! I have heard so many good things about the Milani Baked Blushes so I couldn’t help myself when I saw this online. This is a very pretty pink colour but it is so shimmery, actually a lot more shimmery than I thought.

Red Cherry Eyelashes #43 Black

DSC01335

I don’t wear false eyelashes too often (probably because I absolutely suck at applying them haha) but I’m learning and have gotten slightly better so I ordered these because I loved the way  they looked in the picture, not too dramatic but not too natural either – the perfect in between I hope!

Hope you enjoyed this post 🙂 have you tried any of these products? What did you think of them? 🙂 xx

8 thoughts on “Recent Beauty Purchases <3

  1. You chose some great products! You’re sister is such a sweety for buying these for you 🙂 Love you both! I love the Milani blushes, they’re gorgeous, and I just ordered about 50 Red Cherry Lashes lol! xoxo

    • Thank you lovely! Hahah. We love you too 🙂 Omg I am in love with the Milani blush I got, I’m definitely going to be purchasing more. LOL! Where do you purchase yours from? I really liked the one I got, will probably order more! xo

Leave a Reply

