e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer: Review

20141005_15432920141005_154404Hey loves! Today I’m doing a review on a primer that I have recently been loving – the e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer. I think a good primer really goes a long way in not just making your foundation last longer but also just ensuring that everything applies seamlessly and looks flawless! I initially tried this primer a few months ago but I stopped using it because I thought my skin was breaking out because of it. I realised though, that my skin was reacting to a new moisturiser that I had been using so I decided to give this one a go again! I have the one in clear and I have to say I’m really impressed with the longevity of this primer and the way my foundation applies when I use this!

Firstly, this primer is contains silica, so if you have any problems with silica maybe you should steer away from this product. e.l.f describes this primer as:

“Transform your face into a flawless and smooth canvas with the Mineral Infused Face Primer. Developed to combat against excess oil, flaky dryness, enlarged pores and fine lines. This clear multipurpose skin primer will prepare your skin so makeup goes on evenly for a long lasting satin finish”  e.l.f website.

I completely agree that it transforms your face into a smooth canvas! The texture of the primer is very silky, it looks kind of like Vaseline, except without the greasy texture that Vaseline has. It literally goes on like a dream; so very smooth! It comes with a pump and a little goes a long way, I usually only need about one pump sometimes maybe two. As I’ve already stated on my blog a few times now, I have a lot of dryness and flakiness around my nose and forehead. This primer works exceptionally well at improving the texture of my skin. It is super light and doesn’t feel heavy when you apply it onto your skin.  I’m not too sure how it works with fine lines because I don’t really have fine lines so I can’t comment about that.

20141005_154447My foundation lasts so long when I use this primer! It is getting super warm here in Sydney but when using this primer I haven’t had any problems with my make up wearing away faster or melting (yay!). I do have to say though, that it has have a bit of a weird smell so if you’re not a fan of make up that has scents, I’m not sure if you’ll like this that much. It doesn’t really bother me personally, especially because it is such an affordable product (I think its about $12) and it makes my skin feel like velvet!

I would highly recommend this primer if you’re looking for a cheap, good quality product to not only make your make up last longer but also improve the texture of your skin (especially if you have dry flakiness like me!). Let me know if you’ve tried this primer of if you know of any other good, affordable primers because I’m always looking to try new products 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer: Review

Leave a Reply

