Favourite Spring/Summer Lipsticks

DSC01205DSC01206Hi! If you’re in Australia you know that spring is here! Yay! I don’t know about you, but I was so sick of winter. Spring is probably my favourite season apart from autumn, I really don’t like summer or winter. Although I really could do without all the allergies of mine that come about due to spring. Anyways, I thought I’d share some of my favourite lipsticks for the warmer months! Some of these are really bright while others are a bit more wearable if you don’t like bright colours. Some of these colours are quite similar but I’ll explain why.

DSC01234

MAC Impassioned: Probably one of my most favourite lipsticks of all time. Impassioned is an amplified creme finish so it is really creamy and easy to apply. It is such a beautiful and vibrant pink colour. I would say it is neon pink with coral undertones. I think it is the perfect bright pink lipstick for spring and summer. If you’re looking for a bright pink lipstick for spring then you really need to try this!

DSC01209

MAC Vegas Volt: I think Vegas Volt is a highly underrated MAC lipstick. Another amplified creme finish; so again, super creamy and glides on your lips! This is the perfect pop of coral for spring/summer. It is definitely more towards the orange side of coral so if you think it is too neon for you or it looks pasty, try wearing it with a lip liner. It does have the tendency to make my teeth look a little yellow but I still love this lipstick.

DSC01210MAC Please Me: I don’t always wear super bright lipsticks for spring/summer so Please Me is the perfect everyday pink that can be worn all year round. I did include this in one of my previous lipstick posts, you can check it out here A gorgeous warm toned pale pink. It is really matte though so be careful if you have dry lips!

DSC01212

MAC Morange: A very, very, bright orange lipstick. Another amplified finish so again very creamy and oh so pigmented! I know a lot of people are scared to try such a bright lipstick but if you’re feeling like experimenting this spring/summer you should definitely give it a try. One thing I love about this lipstick is that it doesn’t matter if your lipsticks are dry or chapped, it does not show up at all. Love this lipstick!

DSC01230

MAC So Chaud: I posted more of a detailed review of this lipstick; you can check it out here. This is the perfect matte, warm toned reddish orange. The perfect alternative if you don’t like wearing super bright lipsticks like Morange. I wear this more often than Morange.

DSC01229

Sportsgirl Pout About it Catwalk Queen: The Sportsgirl lipsticks are so inexpensive and such good quality for the affordable price. Catwalk Queen is a really vibrant coral pink colour, I would say it is a vibrant watermelon colour. A little similar to the next lipstick that I will be talking about but a lot more neon, so if you’re in Australia you should get your hands on this. It is matte but not drying at all.

DSC01216

DSC01217

NYC City Duet 2 in 1 The Rock A Fellas: I love that this lipstick is two sided so you can wear either one or you can mix the colours! While one is more of a brighter warm toned coral, the other side is more of a light peachy colour. I personally like to blend both the colours, I find it more wearable. But they also look good on their own as well. They are quite creamy and pigmented and so inexpensive!

DSC01232

Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish 16: Another budget friendly lipstick which is a very pretty pinkish coral colour. Highly pigmented and hydrating on the lips. I think it’s the perfect lipstick for a daytime look in spring/summer or even at night with a smokey eye. I do have to say though that I don’t particularly like the smell of this lipstick, but that’s okay because for the affordable price it has amazing colour pay off.

DSC01220

NYX Matte Lipstick Shocking Pink: This is your typical blue toned pink with slight purple undertones. This is quite recent purchase but I have fallen in love! Very, very bright so I usually wear this with very minimal eye makeup usually just some mascara. Although it is matte, it is not drying at all and very smooth.

L to R: Impassioned, Vegas Volt, Please Me, Morange, So Chaud, Catwalk Queen, Rock a Fellas, Kate Moss 16, Shocking Pink

L to R: Impassioned, Vegas Volt, Please Me, Morange, So Chaud, Catwalk Queen, Rock A Fellas, Kate Moss 16, Shocking Pink

Note: I know Catwalk Queen is very similar to the brighter shade of the NYC Rock A Fellas. I added Catwalk Queen in this post anyways because I love it and I don’t know how easily available NYC is in Australia so Catwalk Queen is an alternative, although it is more neon as I already said. Also, the Kate Moss #16 is similar to the lighter shade of the NYC Rock A Fellas, except more pink. I’d just like to add that the swatches aren’t showing up true to colour, especially Shocking Pink which is so much more neon off camera.

Hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know if you’ve tried any of these lipsticks and what you think of them xx

4 thoughts on “Favourite Spring/Summer Lipsticks

  1. Your spring lipstick collection is bomb, so pretty. I think I may go check out MAC please me in stores to see how it matches with my skin tone, it looks beautiful in the picture 🙂

    – Z.

Leave a Reply

