MAC Pro Longwear Concealer: Review.

DSC01341

DSC00989

So today I’m reviewing what I think is one of the BEST concealers I have ever come across. I cannot say enough good things about the MAC Pro Longwear Concealer. All of us tend to get under dark eye circles from time to time; I’m sure all of you University students can relate. All those countless nights spent staying up late finishing assignments because you spent your entire free time procrastinating can really take a toll on those under eye circles! This concealer is amazing. Although it is quite lightweight in texture, the coverage is medium to heavy which I think is highly needed for those under eyes. I don’t know about you, but I think a good concealer is really hard to find especially one that perfectly conceals the under eye area. I think it is worthwhile to invest in a good quality concealer even if it means spending a little more because in this case it is definitely worth it!

I’m in the shade NW 30. I think it is best applied with a damp sponge so I like to use it with a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and it blends out seamlessly. I know some people don’t like using sponges so another good alternative is the Elf Small Stipple Brush – totally affordable and does the job! However, be careful not to drag the product from side to side because all that does is move the concealer from one side to another – the best way to apply this concealer is to pat it in with whatever you’re using whether it is a sponge or a brush. I always like to use my fingers to pat it in the end whenever I’m using a brush. This concealer does not crease easily which is great. It is so long lasting and it doesn’t feel heavy at all! It can be a little bit drying but of course moisturizing beforehand pretty much solves that. It’s great for covering blemishes or any discoloration on your face. I pretty much am in LOVE with this concealer. I don’t know what I was doing with my life before I purchased this haha!

One thing I will say though is that be careful with the pump, it’s a little hard to use and if you press too hard it dispenses way too much product. Not a good thing for my clumsy fingers! But that’s the only fault I can find in this concealer. Would I buy this again? Yes, yes, and yes! Honestly if you suffer from under eye circles and are looking for a good quality concealer you should really try this out. I’m sure you will fall in love with it just like I did.

5 thoughts on “MAC Pro Longwear Concealer: Review.

  1. I’m seriously blind today! It took me forever to figure out where to comment. AHH! Anyways, lovely post. I. LOVE. THIS. CONCEALER. WITH. ALL. MY. HEART. It’s the holy grail everything concealer for under my eyes and carving out, precising, and cleaning up my brows! There’s no other concealer like it, and it’s such a affordable price compared to a lot of other brands! ❤

    • Hahaha! WordPress is quiet different from Blogspot isn’t it! I’m glad you feel thr same about this concealer, isn’t it just heaven sent!! Lol I don’t think I’ve found anything else quite like it either! ❤️ xx

Leave a Reply

