Some New Beauty Purchases! <3

I know I’ve had a lack of posts recently and that’s because I haven’t been too well these past few weeks and I guess life got in the way. Thought I’d do a quick post of some recent beauty purchases that I made over the last weekend. I’m sure we all have those days where we end up purchasing makeup when we weren’t even intending to?! Every time I walk into a store I ALWAYS have to look at the makeup section doesn’t matter if I don’t need to buy anything or not, I’m sure this drives my boyfriend nuts but oh well! Anyways I only purchased four things but I thought I’d share it anyways 🙂

DSC01057

DSC01059

20140828_171025

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation: Barcelona– I can’t even recall how long I have been eyeballing this foundation for. I wasn’t even intending on buying this the other day when I walked into Mecca Maxima but after trying out a range of different colours and finding which one matched me, I literally caved because I absolutely loved the way this foundation applied onto my face! It’s too early for me to do a review as I haven’t tried it out for a full day yet, I think I’ll be saving this foundation for more special occasions and night time due to the fact that it doesn’t have SPF so it will be great for photographs! I got the shade Barcelona which I think is a pretty good match for me.  It’s quite pricey here in Australia, but I purchased this with a gift voucher that I had, so I was pretty happy about that. I will surely be doing a review of this later on!

20140826_121630

20140826_123012

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder: Transparent – I wanted to try out a different pressed powder on my face and this was on sale so I thought why not. I got the transparent one but I’m not sure if I made the right choice anymore. I didn’t test it out properly in the store and when I got home and finally tested it out on my whole face, I found it made me look a little ashy. Bit disappointed but I guess it’s my fault for purchasing this without trying it properly (impulse buyer much!?). Anyways, I’ll try it a few more times and see how it goes.

20140826_121901

20140826_121917

Nyx Butter Gloss: Vanilla Cream Pie – I’m not a big fan of lip glosses especially wearing them on its own but I really do like the formulation of the Nyx Butter Glosses. I already have Apple Strudel which is more on the peachy side but I wanted something slightly more pinkish that I can wear on top of lipsticks so I picked up Vanilla Cream Pie. This is just your typical mid toned pink, not too bright but not too muted either. I can see this working for a lot of my pinkish-nude lipsticks.

20140826_121751

Ardell Natural Lashes: 120 Demi Black – I don’t wear falsies frequently, mainly on special occasions and I do have some events coming up so I thought I’d purchase a pair of natural, full lashes because that’s the type of look I prefer. I’m excited to try these!

Anyways, let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and what you thought of them! Xx

6 thoughts on “Some New Beauty Purchases! <3

  1. Hope you’re feeling better, not nice feeling under the weather, the butter gloss seems like it’s just my type of gloss 😉 I’ll have to check this out, ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

