Elf: Mini Haul + Mini Review

Hey guys!  So in one of my previous posts (Elf Haul) I wasn’t able to upload some pictures of some of the products I wanted to show you so I finally got around to taking some new pictures which thankfully uploaded properly. It’s only a few products but I thought I’d share them with you because I have been using these products so I can do a bit of a mini review on them. The products are: Elf Studio Powder Brush, Elf Studio Angled Eyeliner Brush and the Elf Cream Eyeliner.

DSC01028

DSC01036

DSC01031

 DSC01029

DSC01030

Elf Studio Powder Brush: I really like this brush. I have been using it for about two weeks now and I’m really happy with it. It’s great for applying and blending out powder foundation. It is a flat top brush which is quite soft and the bristles are pretty dense. I haven’t had any problems with shedding so far with this brush. I have heard that a lot of people have used this as a flat top foundation brush for liquid foundations. I haven’t yet, but I will try it out and let you guys know.

Elf Studio Angled Eyeliner Brush: I have been using this with the Elf Cream Eyeliner and I really like the way these two products work together! For me personally, it makes winged eyeliner a lot easier. Especially for people who struggle with shaky hands when applying liquid eyeliner, this would be worth a try with a cream or gel eyeliner. The brush allows you to get really close to your lash line. I think the shape of the brush is highly unique; I’ve never used anything like this before.  If you struggle with achieving the perfect cat eye (which I suppose we all do from time to time) you need to try this. Honestly for the price, you can’t go wrong!

Elf Cream Eyeliner (black): To be honest, I always preferred liquid eyeliner over gel or cream eyeliner. But I think I may have been converted! First of all, this eyeliner is SO pigmented. It is basically jet black which I absolutely love. One of the main problems I’ve encountered with some gel and cream eyeliners in the past is that it is never as pigmented as I want it to be. But this eyeliner is amazing and it goes on so well! Creamy, but not overly creamy; it lasts all day long! It does come with a little brush to apply it with but I much prefer the Elf Studio Angled Eyeliner Brush, together they are like a dream team! I would highly recommend this product 🙂

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and what you thought of them 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

