MAC So Chaud Lipstick Review – The Perfect Reddish/Orange Lip!

DSC00998

DSC00997

DSC00999

If you’re looking for the a wearable orange lipstick then look no further than So Chaud by MAC. This is actually the first MAC lipstick that I ever owned, and you can see by the packaging that it’s pretty old, even the MAC label has rubbed off quite a bit. I got this back when I did not know much at all about MAC lipsticks or lipsticks in general and one of my relatives was coming from the States and had asked me if I wanted anything. I literally went onto the MAC website with no clue whatsoever if this would suit my skin tone or if I would be brave enough to wear such a bright lip, and chose this. But looking back now I don’t regret it one bit, because this has easily become one of my favourite MAC lipsticks and favourite lipsticks in general.

MAC describes So Chaud as an intense reddish-orange and that’s exactly what it is. It is very warm based and I love how its more of a reddish orange. Although it is not as intense as say, Morange which I also own. I think So Chaud is a lot more wearable than Morange, especially for those who are scared to go full on orange. So Chaud is a lot more toned down and sophisticated. The formulation is matte but it is by no means drying. It’s super creamy and literally glides on your lips without tugging them. I know some MAC lipsticks like Ruby Woo have a tendency to be super drying and literally drags on your lips, but So Chaud is so smooth and so comfortable to wear. However, make sure you condition your lips with a good lip balm before wearing this especially if you suffer from dry lips just in case.

The pigmentation of this lipstick is amazing and it lasts quite a while. I would highly recommend this lipstick especially since Spring is coming up in Australia. That doesn’t mean you can’t pull it off in Autumn or Winter though, because I’m not one to strictly follow seasonal trends. I’ll wear this lipstick in the middle of Winter if I feel like it. I know some people are reluctant to try bright lipsticks such as this, but don’t be shy! It can work with a range of different skin tones is a lot more toned down and wearable than other full on orange lipsticks.

bloggggg

7 thoughts on “MAC So Chaud Lipstick Review – The Perfect Reddish/Orange Lip!

  1. I LOVE MAC TOO!!! I also have a beautyblog and I write reviews, do tutorials and I think you would like it because you write about beauty too! It would mean alot if you could check out my blog too and maybe follow me? It’s ok if you don’t want to xxx hatice

  2. Pingback: Favourite Spring/Summer Lipsticks | All Things Beauty ❤️

Leave a Reply

