Whats On My Nails + First Impressions: Rimmel Ultra Shine Top Coat

DSC00970
Hey guys! Just a quick post today on what I’m wearing on my nails and a little first impressions of a new top coat I’m trying out! What I’ve been wearing on my nails this week is the Rimmel I Love Lasting Finish Nail Colour in Double Decker Red. Its just your basic warm based red nail polish which is very bright! I only needed two coats, its quite pigmented. The only thing I didn’t like was that if you don’t apply a top coat, it will literally chip after a day! And even with a top coat (which I will be getting into shortly) it doesn’t last very long. I really wish the size was bigger, only 8.0 ml in the bottle but in all honesty I love the colour, a beautiful eye catching red! 

DSC00968 DSC00969 I recently purchased the Rimmel Finishing Touch Ultra Shine Top Coat, so far so good! I only started using it two days ago. I definitely have had better top coats, my nails are already chipping but I think that’s because of the Rimmel Double Decker Red (as I already said it’s not very long lasting). I do like though how this top coat comes in a bottle where you can actually see how much product is left, nothing I hate more than nail polishes where you can’t even tell if you’re finished and need to stock up! It was also pretty cheap by Australian standards (why is everything so expensive here!?). I got it for $5 on sale at Priceline. Anyhow, I’ll have to try this a few more times to see how good it is!
That’s it for now! My next post will be an Elf Cosmetics haul so stay tuned for that if you’re interested 🙂 

6 thoughts on “Whats On My Nails + First Impressions: Rimmel Ultra Shine Top Coat

Leave a Reply

