L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black: Review.

DSC00949So today I thought I’d share with you all what mascara I have currently been loving! I’m always open to trying out new mascara’s because honestly I feel like its extremely hard to find a mascara that works well. I’m really liking this mascara because not only does it give volume to my lashes but it also lengthens it as well. I have slighty curly lashes but my lashes aren’t SUPER long so I find that this mascara works really well at lengthening. One thing I really like about this mascara is that it’s really build-able, so if you want to apply a few coats it doesn’t harden your lashes. I feel that this is something that’s really hard to come across in mascaras. One thing I hate is when your applying your mascara and you get distracted doing something else and when you go back to apply the next coat your lashes are extremely hard! This mascara doesn’t do that so its a total bonus! Another great thing about this mascara is that its highly pigmented… L’Oreal was not playing around when they named this one Carbon Black – it is SUPER black (love, love love!). As you can see in the photo the wand is just the traditional wand, nothing too fancy, but it does the job so I can’t complain. Here are some pictures.

lashes2

Sorry about the bad quality of the photos (that damn flash!)

lashes

This is with just two coats.. I’m quite impressed I must say!

It is really lengthens my lashes! Sorry about the creasing eye shadow haha, I took this at the end of the day.

To sum up I don’t really have anything bad to say about this mascara…I will definitely be purchasing this again. Adding volume and lengthening are the two main things I look for in a mascara… So I’m loving this! 😀

6 thoughts on “L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara in Carbon Black: Review.

  1. Oh honey, then you’re gonna looooooove Younique’s 3D Fiber Lash mascara! Get ready to FLIP OUT girl! This stuff will change your LIFE! You basically just described my lash issues and desires before I tried this! It’s beyond groundbreaking!
    Check it out. Fiberlashgal.com
    I eagerly await your review!! 💄💄

  2. Have you checked out Benefit Cosmetics “They’re real ” mascara? One of my fav’s. Its lengthens and has staying power. Doesn’t flake off or look clumpy.

      • It also comes in a smaller tubes so try looking for that (its cheaper– especially if you are just trying it out). If you cant find it, let me know, i can send it to you.

Leave a Reply

