First Impressions: Savvy by DB Ultra Matte Lip Colour (Lights, Camera) and Whats on my Nails!

I recently purchased one of the Savvy by DB Ultra Matte Lip Colours in Lights Camera. It’s a matte liquid lipstick and after having a not so good experience with the Australis Velour Lips (I love the colours they have but I think their too drying and flaky for my lips) I decided to pick this up and see how it goes!

DSC00892 DSC00894 DSC00895

So as you can see this is a VERY brown nude. The product is VERY opaque (with just one swatch you can see how pigmented it is) and it is quite creamy when you first apply it. I didn’t wear it for very long so I can’t tell you about the longevity of it! It does take a while for it to set onto your lips. To be honest, I’m not a big fan. I found that although it wasn’t as drying as the Velour Lips, it still became a little flaky after it settled into my lips. Maybe I’ll try it a few more times and see if I change my mind, but for now I don’t think it will be something I’m going to reach for… They have some beautiful colours in this range though.

Anyhow…. on to whats on my nails this week!

DSC00886I guess this post is all nuded out… because on my nails is this beautiful nude shade by L’Oreal. It’s number 203 Till the Sun Comes Up. You can never go wrong with a nude nail polish! It’s just classic! It’s very long lasting as well… does not chip easily!DSC00888

The perfect nude nail polish for my skin tone…

That’s all from me for now 🙂 Let me know if you’ve tried the Savvy Ultra Matte Lip Colour and your thoughts… or if you have any suggestions for a good liquid matte lipstick 🙂

Leave a Reply

