Lipsticks I’m Loving!

So if you know me well enough you would know that I’m a bit of a self confessed lipstick hoarder…  Lipsticks are probably my favourite product apart from mascara; a girl can never have too many lipsticks! Here are six of my favourite lipsticks ranging from nudes to the more bold lipsticks that are very fitting for winter right now! Let me know what your favourite lipsticks are 🙂

Here are the swatches on my arm. From left to right: MAC Viva Glam II, Rimmel Undressed, MAC Please Me, YSL Caress Pink No. 9, Rimmel Kate Moss 107, Chi Chi Viva La Diva Let me Tempt You

 

DSC00739

DSC00740

 

MAC – Viva Glam II

I love this lipstick. I reach for this often no matter what season it is! It’s the perfect pinkish nude colour that works really well with my skin tone. From personal experience finding the right nude for an Indian skin tone is extremely difficult… a lot of the nude lipsticks out there can make me look like a zombie! But this lipstick is wonderful, I love the satin formula, very soft and not drying at all. Extremely smooth and opaque. I love pairing this with a smokey eye! Staying power is pretty good with this lipstick.

Rimmel Rich Moisture -Undressed

Another one of my favourite nude lipsticks which I reach for often, except this is more of a peachy nude. Not quite as opaque as the Viva Glam II but still for the price I’d say the colour pay off is pretty good. Very moisturizing, not matte yet not creamy either, it’s the perfect peachy beige colour for everyday wear!

MAC – Please Me

This is the perfect shade if you’re looking for an everyday pink lipstick. I only just recently purchased this after hearing everybody and their grandma rave on and on about it! Now I know why.  It’s a beautiful pink colour although I would say that if you have dry lips make sure you moisturize them well because I found that it sometimes makes the cracks in my lips really visible. Nonetheless this has become one of my favourites! If you find it’s too pale for you then try using a lip pencil in a neutral pink shade!

YSL Rouge Volupte – Caress Pink (No. 9)

Words cannot express how much I LOVE this lipstick! I love the formula of these lipsticks, it’s so buttery and it literally glides on your lips! Because it is so creamy it is really hydrating on the lips and not only that but it is really opaque! Love the colour pay off. A beautiful pink shade that is very flattering on my lips! I would say though that the staying power isn’t the best and I think that’s because it is so creamy but honestly I can’t complain, I’m in love with this lipstick!

Rimmel – Lasting Finish Matte – Kate Moss 107

This blog post would be incomplete without two of my current favourite lipsticks for Winter! This lipstick is the most beautiful deep red which is almost plumy/berry. It is matte but not drying at all! The staying power of this lipstick is amazing and it is very opaque and is super affordable which makes it even better! I think this colour would compliment a lot of skin tones very well.

Chi Chi Viva La Diva – Let Me Tempt You

Another beautiful plumy red lipstick for the colder months! This is a cream finish so the formula is very hydrating on the lips. It is super bold, the photo doesn’t do it justice, sorry about the bad lighting! Honestly next time you’re looking at Chi Chi cosmetics have a look at this lipstick and you’ll know what I mean by just how dark/bold it is! This is really build-able so if you’re hesitant to try a bold lip you can sheer it out for a nice plumy/red look.

7 thoughts on “Lipsticks I’m Loving!

  1. Pingback: Favourite Spring/Summer Lipsticks | All Things Beauty ❤️

Leave a Reply

